PhD Programmes in Veterinary Medicine
PDF version

University of Nairobi

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Self-Sponsored Programmes

PhD Programmes areas:

  1. Veterinary Surgery
  2. Veterinary Medicine
  3. Veterinary Theriogenology
  4. Veterinary Epidemiology and Economics
  5. Veterinary Public Health
  6. Applied Microbiology               
  7. Fish Science
  8. Reproductive Biology
  9. Leather Technology
  10. Poultry Science
  11. Pharmacology and Toxicology
  12. Clinical Pathology and Diagnosis
  13. Animal Genetics and Breeding
  14. Applied Veterinary Parasitology
  15. Animal Nutrition and Feed Science
  16. Wildlife Health Management
  17. Livestock Production Systems
  18. Veterinary Pathology, Microbiology and Parasitology
  19. Veterinary Pathology and Diagnostics
  20. Comparative Mammalian Physiology
  21. Natural Products and Bioprospecting
  22. Veterinary Anatomy and Cell Biology

Admission Requirement

  1. The common regulations for the degree in all faculties shall be applicable.
  2. Holders of a Master of Science degree in respective specialization from other Universities which has been approved by the Senate to be equivalent to the Master of Science of, University of Nairobi.
  3. Holders of the Bachelors degree in respective specialization from (or equivalent) who, having been validly registered for Masters degree in the University of Nairobi, have been allowed by Senate to have their Master's degree upgraded to a Doctoral level in the prescribed manner.
  4. Candidates will be required to draw and submit a detailed Doctoral research proposal in the prescribed manner at the time of applying for admission.
For more information contact
Dean Faculty of Veterinary Sciences,
Postal: P. O. Box 29053 - 00625 NAIROBI, KENYA
Physical Address: Upper Kabete Campus, on Kapenguria Road off Waiyaki Way.
Telephone: +254-20-2181370